Skip To Main Content

Marana Education Association

Smiling teacher with students using chromebook

The Marana Education Association is a local affiliate of the Arizona Education Association and the National Education Association.

Core values are as follows: 

Quality Public Education for All
We believe that every child is entitled to a free, quality, public education. Rich or poor, black or white, gifted or disabled-all our children deserve the chance to grow, to learn, and to reach their potential.

Fairness, Equity, and Respect for All:
We believe that every person is entitled to be treated fairly and with respect. Students and school employees should be honored for their differences in culture, history, language, religion, physical condition, ethnicity, and learning styles. These differences enrich our society. 

Teaching as an Esteemed Profession:
Because of the power of teaching and its value to the future, to our society and to our children, we work to enhance the esteem with which teaching is held by society. 

Education Support Professionals as Valued Partners:
We believe every Education Support Professional is an integral partner in all areas of the learning process and is valued within public education. 

Learning as a Community Commitment:
Schools are part of communities. They reflect communities and can change them for the better. Communities and schools must join hands to ensure that each continue to learn, grow, and progress.

2023-24 MEA Officers, Chairs, and Representatives

MEA Logo

MEA Quicklinks

Calendar

View the full MEA Calendar at the bottom of this page.

MEA Meetings

Executive Board Meeting: Third Tuesday of the Month (4:30-6:00 p.m.) Professional Development Center (CTE)

MEA Meeting Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Special Governing Board Meeting
MUSD Technology Center, 13370 N. Lon Adams Road, Marana, AZ
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • MUSD Academic Calendar
    • NO SCHOOL
    • Shortened Day Elementary Students
    • Shortened Day Middle & K-8 School Students
    • Teachers Only
    • New Teacher Orientation
    • Half Day All Students
  • MEA - Marana Education Association
    • Core Meeting Dates
    • Advocacy Meetings
    • Negotiations Meetings
    • Senior Staff & MEA Leaders
  • MUSD Governing Board